Choosing vegan cereal can be a bit of a minefield. Some brands of chocolate cereal are accidentally vegan, which is great. But some plain cereal, which you would expect to be vegan, actually contains hidden animal ingredients. To further confuse things, as veganism is something of a spectrum, strict vegans may choose to avoid ingredients … Read more The complete guide to vegan cereal in the UK
Since their launch in 1881, Rowntree’s Fruit Pastilles had contained gelatine, making them unsuitable for vegetarians and vegans. However, on 15th September 2020, Nestlé announced that Rowntree’s Fruit Pastilles will have a new vegan recipe! When can we expect vegan fruit pastilles? The new vegan Fruit Pastilles recipe will be used across the full range … Read more Are Fruit Pastilles vegan?
Negotiating the biscuit aisle of your local supermarket as a vegan can be a bit of a minefield. But luckily, British vegans needn’t miss out on enjoying a biscuit with their cup of tea, as there are lots of accidentally vegan biscuits to choose from. Whilst some simple biscuits like Rich Tea are generally always … Read more Accidentally vegan biscuits in the UK (2020)
Domino’s launched its vegan-friendly pizza range in all 1,200 UK stores on 7th September 2020. The range includes vegan pizzas made with vegan dough and vegan cheese, as well as a brand new vegan garlic and herb dip! This nationwide rollout follows a trial in 46 stores earlier in the year which Domino’s bosses described … Read more Domino’s vegan pizza review (UK)
Dark chocolate can be a good option for vegans and those looking to avoid cows’ milk. However, some dark chocolate brands actually contain milk, just like milk chocolate does. Even if dark chocolate is dairy-free, it may contain palm oil, which some vegans prefer to avoid. Additionally, some chocolate bars which have all vegan ingredients … Read more Is Bournville vegan? (2020)
Traditionally, custard is made from egg, milk and sugar, so it’s not suitable for vegans. However, that doesn’t mean that you have to miss out! Using custard powder could be an easy way to make vegan custard, you’ll just need to make sure you buy the right one. Read on to find out what to … Read more Is custard powder vegan?
The Prince Albert is a cosy little pub in Hastings with an exceptional vegan food offering. In fact, all the food served at the Prince Albert is vegan. Read on to find out why you should visit this fantastic vegan venue. Note: All views are my own and I have not been compensated in any … Read more Prince Albert Hastings vegan food review
Normal black coffee with milk, cappuccino and other coffee drinks are clearly not vegan. But, you can now find alternatives to milk used in many coffee shops. Do them at home and you will save money and be able to control exactly what’s in your drink. Learn to make vegan versions of milk-free coffee drinks. … Read more 8 fancy vegan coffee ideas (and coffee alternatives)
Brioche bread is a versatile loaf, roll or bun that can be used for anything. But is brioche vegan? Can vegans eat brioche buns? The difference between bricohe and normal bread is that brioche is a very rich bread. Whereas normal bread can be made using nothing more than flour, water, salt and yeat, brioche … Read more Are brioche buns vegan?
Haribo Tangfastics are sour and fizzy chewy sweets in the shapes of cherries, dummies, cola bottles and crocodiles. If you’re new to veganism, you’ll find yourself beginning to create a mental list of which chewy sweets are vegan and which contain animal products. To do that, you’ll need to know what to look out for … Read more Are Haribo Tangfastics vegan?